FtBConscience 2 – schedule and speakers #ftbcon

So I’ve been really busy over the past two weeks wrangling as much tech as I can to facilitate Freethought Blogs’ second online Google Hangouts conference. Sorry it’s been so silent around these parts, but I felt that the con was slightly more important!

The full schedule is now available at Lanyrd. If you want to subscribe to the schedule in the calendar of your choice, go here and choose the appropriate calendar.

It should be in the correct time zone, though I’ve tried the Google one and it displays as though relative to UTC+0. I think that might just be a caching thing, but if not, you can always copy the events to your own calendar and move them all appropriately, though that’s not really easy. I did so myself, though that’s not going to be in sync with the final schedule. I’ll embed it below the fold.

The official con page is here: FtBCon.org.

And our current speaker list is as follows, though again, this might yet be incomplete barring last minute schedule changes:

  • Alexander Gonzalez
  • Amy Davis Roth
  • Andi McClure
  • Andy Cheadle-Ford
  • Angie Jackson
  • Ania Bula
  • Anne Sauer
  • Aron Ra
  • Ashley Hamer
  • Autumn Nicole Bradley
  • Benny S
  • Beth Voigt
  • Brianne Bilyeu
  • Chana Messinger
  • Charles Stross
  • Chelsea DuFresne
  • Chris Pederson
  • Cindy Cooper
  • Courtney Caldwell
  • Curtis Penfold
  • Dale McGowan
  • Dan Fincke
  • Dan Linford
  • Daniel Samuelson
  • Edward Bartow
  • Elyse Anders
  • Erin Bilyeu
  • Georgina Capetillo
  • Gordon Maples
  • Greta Christina
  • Heather McNamara
  • Heina Dadabhoy
  • HJ Hornbeck
  • Ian Cromwell
  • Jamila Bey
  • Jason Thibeault
  • Jen Peeples
  • Jess Whittlestone
  • Jesse Menard
  • Jodi Thibeault
  • Jojie Tiongco
  • Julia Galef
  • Justin Schieber
  • Kate Donovan
  • Kelley Freeman
  • Ken White
  • Kenneth Keng
  • Kim Rippere
  • Kim Veal
  • Kristine Chan
  • Kyle Borger
  • Lauren Lane
  • Lilandra Ra
  • Lux Pickel
  • MA Melby
  • Malia Bender
  • Marguerite de Leon
  • Marissa Torres Langseth
  • Michael Davis
  • Michael Nam
  • Miri Mogilevsky
  • Mitchell Greenbaum
  • Niki M
  • Noa Jones
  • Patty Guzikowski
  • Paul Fidalgo
  • Pecier Decierdo
  • Pepe Bawagan
  • PZ Myers
  • Raina Rhoades
  • Rebecca Hensler
  • Red Tani
  • Richard Carrier
  • Robert M. Price
  • Russell Glasser
  • Ryan Consell
  • Ryan Craig
  • Sarah Morehead
  • Sasha Pixlee
  • Scott Lohman
  • Shanon Nebo
  • Simon Keegans
  • Stephanie Zvan
  • Teresa McBain
  • Tomas Rawlings
  • Toren Atkinson
  • Vyckie Garrison
  • Yau Man Chan
FtBConscience 2 – schedule and speakers #ftbcon

4 thoughts on “FtBConscience 2 – schedule and speakers #ftbcon

  1. cag

    My list shows the first event at 17:00 on Friday Jan 31. This is in the Pacific time zone. I suspect that this is not correct. In which time zone does the event start at 17:00?

  2. 4

    Hi Jason and everybody else that is involved in making the FtBConscience 2,

    This really looks like a super con. The subjects all look very interesting. They seem to be more targeted towards a single subject which allows for going deeper about the subject.



Comments are closed.